Skip to content

Storing my cares away

June 23, 2012

I LOVE MY FOOD ! It comes from my garden, the trunk of my car 🙂 or on occasion from a distant co-op or distribution center. Once I move it though my front door, my main thought is-  where can I store it for tasty eating sooner or later?  The Frigidaire, the deep freeze, the pantry, the basement? What will work best for me, my family and even my neighbors over the long haul???

A once-upon-a-summer’s class featuring Food Preservation was a big help to me. The details of what I learned from the class PLUS notes and thoughts from others are under “Food Preservation” tab.

You too can look forward to happy preserving – Nancy

From → MOTIVATION

One Comment
  1. tom permalink

    I learned a lot too. Glad I was there to try and get that spaghetti into the Mylar pouch. Looking forward to the funnel solar cooker next month! Tom

Leave a Reply

